Salt Lake City

Author Archive

COUNCIL: New SLC Council leadership chosen

Posted on: January 7th, 2020

SALT LAKE CITY – City Council Members have elected a new leadership team for 2020.

At the Council’s January 7 meeting, a six-member* group chose Chris Wharton, who represents District 3, as the Chair. Andrew Johnston, who represents District 2, was chosen as the Vice Chair. […]

COUNCIL: Salt Lake City Elected Officials Take Oath of Office

Posted on: January 6th, 2020

SALT LAKE CITY – Mayor Erin Mendenhall and City Council Members Andrew Johnston, Ana Valdemoros and Dan Dugan were sworn into office at noon today on the east steps of the Salt Lake City & County Building. More than 500 people attended the ceremonies

COUNCIL: SLC Elected Officials to take Oath of Office on Jan. 6

Posted on: December 30th, 2019

November victories lead to January Inauguration Ceremony

SALT LAKE CITY – A new Mayor and three Council Members will be sworn into office at noon on Monday, Jan. 6, 2020 at the Salt Lake City & County Building, 451 South State Street. […]

COUNCIL: SLCCouncil agenda driven forward in 2019

Posted on: December 30th, 2019

SALT LAKE CITY – Momentum. That word does begin to describe the movement forward in 2019 on a City agenda driven by seven City Council members and their desire to create or act on opportunities in a thriving Capital City.

COUNCIL: City Council approves free hygiene products

Posted on: June 18th, 2019

It’s a topic most people don’t talk about at work. A hidden component, understandably so, of daily life. But a trio of City Council Members threw it out there for discussion at an annual budget meeting and the full Council supported it: free feminine hygiene products for all.