Salt Lake City

Justice Court

333 S 200 E, PO Box 145499, Salt Lake City UT 84111

Contact Us

Salt Lake City Justice Court

333 South 200 East

PO Box 145499

Salt Lake City UT 84114-5499

Hours: 8:00am – 5:00pm (M-F)

Phone Hours: 8:30am-4:00pm (M-F)

Phone Number: 801-535-6300

Click here for driving directions.

Criminal

Email:  criminalsection@slcgov.com

Jury

Jury Hotline:  801-535-6400

Jury Day Phone: 801-535-6430 (M-F 8:30am to 4:00pm)

Jury Email:  jury@slcgov.com

Traffic

Email:  traffic@slcgov.com

Small Claims

Email:  smallclaims@slcgov.com

COURT OBSERVED HOLIDAYS

2020

The Court will be closed on the following observed holidays, with the exception of *Election Day.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, 2020Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 17, 2020President’s Day
Monday, May 25, 2020Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2020Independence Day
Friday, July 24, 2020Pioneer Day
Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day
Monday, October 12, 2020Columbus Day
*Tuesday, November 3, 2020Election Day*(Court Open for business. Court hearings will not be held.)
Wednesday, November 11, 2020Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 25, 2020Christmas Day

ADA Accommodation

ADA Notice:  If you are a party to a case, a witness or prospective juror and you need special accommodations (including communication aids and services) during an upcoming proceeding, please call the Salt Lake City Justice Court at 801-535-6300, or fax the court at 801-535-6302 at least three business days before the proceeding.