Salt Lake City

Justice Court

333 S 200 E, PO Box 145499, Salt Lake City UT 84111

Court Parking and Court Observed Holidays

COURT PARKING

Salt Lake City Justice Court is located downtown (333 S. 200 E.) where parking is very limited it is suggested that you take advantage of public transit. The closest TRAX station to the Justice Court is the Library stop located on 400 South. For Schedules & Info refer to www.rideuta.com.  In addition, you may choose one of many public parking garages or parking lots involving a daily fee, for which you will be responsible.  Click here for driving directions.

City Metered Parking – Private pay lots

There are City metered parking along 200 East and 300 South.  There are also two private pay lots located behind the courthouse; directly East of the courthouse. Parking lot entrances are on 230 East (Shelmerdine Ct) 300 South and 245 East 300 South.  The current day rate to park in the private parking lot is $2.00.  You will be responsible to pay for any fees involved with parking.

Please do not park at Dunkin Donuts, Firestone, or at the Apartments next to the courthouse as your vehicle will be towed and will be responsible for any fees related to towing.

2021 COURT OBSERVED HOLIDAYS

The Court will be closed on the following observed holidays, with the exception of *Election Day.
Friday, January 1, 2021New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18, 2021Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15, 2021President’s Day
Monday, May 31, 2021Memorial Day
Monday, July 5, 2021Independence Day
Friday, July 23, 2021Pioneer Day
Monday, September 6, 2021Labor Day
Monday, October 11, 2021Columbus Day
*Tuesday, November 2, 2021Election Day*(Court open for business. Court hearings will be held.)
Thursday, November 11, 2021Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 24, 2021Christmas Day

Share "Court Parking and Court Observed Holidays" to your social network: