Salt Lake City

Justice Court

333 S 200 E, PO Box 145499, Salt Lake City UT 84111

Court Parking and Court Observed Holidays

COURT PARKING

Salt Lake City Justice Court is located downtown (333 S. 200 E.) where parking is very limited it is suggested that you take advantage of public transit. The closest TRAX station to the Justice Court is the Library stop located on 400 South. For Schedules & Info refer to www.rideuta.com.  In addition, you may choose one of many public parking garages or parking lots involving a daily fee, for which you will be responsible.  Click here for driving directions.

City Metered Parking – Private pay lots

There are City metered parking along 200 East and 300 South.  There are also two private pay lots located behind the courthouse; directly East of the courthouse. Parking lot entrances are on 230 East (Shelmerdine Ct) 300 South and 245 East 300 South.  The current day rate to park in the private parking lot is $2.00.  You will be responsible to pay for any fees involved with parking.

Please do not park at Dunkin Donuts, Firestone, or at the Apartments next to the courthouse as your vehicle will be towed and will be responsible for any fees related to towing.

COURT OBSERVED HOLIDAYS

2020

The Court will be closed on the following observed holidays, with the exception of *Election Day.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, 2020Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 17, 2020President’s Day
Monday, May 25, 2020Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2020Independence Day
Friday, July 24, 2020Pioneer Day
Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day
Monday, October 12, 2020Columbus Day
*Tuesday, November 3, 2020Election Day*(Court open for business. Court hearings will not be held.)
Wednesday, November 11, 2020Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 25, 2020Christmas Day

Share "Court Parking and Court Observed Holidays" to your social network: