Salt Lake City

Justice Court

333 S 200 E, PO Box 145499, Salt Lake City UT 84111

Court Parking and Court Observed Holidays

COURT PARKING

Salt Lake City Justice Court is located downtown (333 S. 200 E.) where parking is very limited it is suggested that you take advantage of public transit. The closest TRAX station to the Justice Court is the Library stop located on 400 South. For Schedules & Info refer to www.rideuta.com.  In addition, you may choose one of many public parking garages or parking lots involving a daily fee, for which you will be responsible.  Click here for driving directions.

City Metered Parking – Private pay lots

There are City metered parking along 200 East and 300 South.  There are also two private pay lots located behind the courthouse; directly East of the courthouse. Parking lot entrances are on 230 East (Shelmerdine Ct) 300 South and 245 East 300 South.  The current day rate to park in the private parking lot is $2.00.  You will be responsible to pay for any fees involved with parking.

Please do not park at Dunkin Donuts, Firestone, or at the Apartments next to the courthouse as your vehicle will be towed and will be responsible for any fees related to towing.

COURT OBSERVED HOLIDAYS – 2019

The Court will be closed on the following observed holidays, with the exception of *Election Day, the court will be open for business and court hearings will be held.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 18, 2019 President’s Day
Monday, May, 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Pioneer Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Monday, October 14, 2019 Columbus Day
*Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Election Day*(Court open for Business and court hearings will be held.)
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day

Share "Court Parking and Court Observed Holidays" to your social network: