Salt Lake City

Boards and Commissions

Airport Board

The Salt Lake City Airport Board advises Mayor Erin Mendenhall regarding the operation and management of the airports owned by Salt Lake City Corporation. The Board also adopts methods that are in the public interest and are most likely to advance, enhance, foster and promote air transportation in conducting the business, use and operation of the airports. This includes overseeing planning, construction and expansion projects. All actions of the board are considered advisory to Mayor Mendenhall.


Brett Christensen

(801) 575-2042 or

Agendas and Minutes

Ordinance and Governing Documents


There are currently no vacancies on the Airport Advisory Board. Please see below for upcoming term expiration/vacancy dates.

If you are interested in serving on this board, please fill out and submit an application online. Only applications submitted up to one year prior to a vacancy date will be considered. The Mayor’s office will only contact applicants when considering them for specific appointments.

Meeting Information

Traditionally meets the third Wednesday of the month, except in August. No meetings are scheduled in July and December.

Airport Board Room, Salt Lake City International Airport

Member Qualifications

Nine members of the public serve on the Airport Board. Each board member is appointed by the Mayor to serve four year terms. By ordinance, Airport Board members must:

  • Be at least 21 years old
  • Not be actively engaged or employed in commercial aeronautics
  • No more than 3 members may reside outside of Salt Lake City boundaries

Residency Requirements: Must be a resident of the State of Utah.

Powers and Duties

Makes recommendations to the Mayor regarding the following:

  • Establish rules and regulations for conduct of the Airport board and its members
  • Adopt and alters rules/regulations of Airport
  • Recommend for appointment/removal of Director of Airport, Deputy Director, and project managers hired by the City
  • Plan, establish, and approve construction and expansion of airport
  • Broadly define policy regarding operation and management of Airport (see code for specifics)
  • Prepare annual budget and revenue
  • Review Airport income and expenses
  • Assist Director of Airports in continuing orderly development and promotion of Airport

Current Members

#MemberCouncil District/JurisdictionServing SinceTerm Expires
1Steve Price2017June 2024
2Theresa FoxleyBoard Chair2018December 2025
3Dirk BurtonWest Jordan Mayor2020May 2028
4Tye HoffmanSenator Karen Mayne2021January 2024
5Jess BirdTooele County2022October 2026
6Hoang Nguyen52023April 2027
7Roger Boyer62018January 2025
8John Bradshaw Board Vice Chair2022January 2025
9Arlyn BradshawSalt Lake County Council2018June 2026
10Mayor MendenhallSalt Lake City20202024