Salt Lake City

Boards and Commissions

(801) 535-7743

Public Utilities Advisory Committee

The Salt Lake City Public Utilities Advisory Committee annually reviews department operations, maintenance budget and expenditures, examines department water and sewer system capital improvements program, recommends proposed legislation relating to water and sewer, and consults with Mayor Biskupski concerning water resources and sewage reclamation requirements. This committee assists the public utilities director as much as possible to continue orderly development and operation of the public utilities system for the city.

Meeting Schedule

Agendas and Minutes

Bylaws and Governing Documents

Meeting Information

Fourth Thursday of the month, beginning at 7:30 a.m.

1530 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Member Qualifications

Nine voting members will serve four terms each. Mayor Biskupski, the public utilities director and the city attorney shall be ex-officio, non-voting members. Members must be 21 years of age, a resident of the state and must not be actively engaged/employed in any commercial actively that sells good or services directly to the city. At least three members must reside outside the corporate limits of the city; provided, however, their place of residence shall be within the county and within the service districts supplied by the city water department.

Powers and Duties

  • Review water and sewer system capital improvements program, operations and maintenance budget and expenditures, revenue requirements
  • Recommend rate adjustments to Mayor Biskupski
  • Review and make recommendations on proposed legislation on water and sewer concerns
  • Consult with Mayor Biskupski regarding water resources and sewage reclamation requirements
  • Assist the Public Utilities director in every way possible to maintain orderly development and operations of the public utility systems
  • Hear and decide appeals arising from decisions granting or denying a riparian protection permit

Current Members

Member Serving Since Council District Term Expires
Kent Moore 6/19/2012 1 1/20/2020
Vacant 2
Sydney Fonnesbeck 5/28/2015 3 1/21/2019
Tom Godfrey 10/25/2018 5 1/17/2022
Colleen Kuhn 10/22/2015 5 1/21/2019
Ted Wilson 8/25/2016 6 1/20/2020
Lynn Hemingway 8/25/2016 County 1/20/2020
Roger L. Player 6/19/2012 County 1/20/2020
Ted Boyer 5/28/2015 County 1/21/2019

Contact Information

Janine Calfo

Administrative Assistant

(801) 483-6770 or