Salt Lake City

Boards and Commissions

(801) 535-7982

Sister Cities Advisory Board

A message from SLC Sister City, Chernivtsi, Ukraine. For ways to donate, please visit:

Salt Lake City’s Sister Cities Board serves an advisory role to Mayor Erin Mendenhall on the Sister Cities program. The board is responsible for implementing the goals and objectives of the Sister Cities program.

Contact Information

Sister Cities Board
451 S State, Rm. 128
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Katie Matheson, staff
(385) 215-4802 or

Agendas and Minutes

Bylaws and Governing Documents

Meeting Information

As needed, with time and location TBD

Member Qualifications

Sister Cities Board members serve three-year terms. All members must be at least eighteen years of age. Board members are generally community representatives with strong ties and interests in the sister cities program. In addition to the Sister Cities Advisory Board, a group of local representatives work behind the scenes to accomplish the tasks that make sister city relationships work.

Residency Requirement: Must reside in Salt Lake County or adjoining counties.

Powers and Duties

  • Advise Mayor Mendenhall and City Council on Sister Cities program
  • Work to implement goals of the Sister Cities Program
  • Make budget recommendations and oversee budget transactions for program
  • Provide annual report to the Office of the Mayor on programs
  • Review requests for Sister City partnerships

Current Members

MemberSister City RelationshipServing SinceTerm Expires
Jorge LarretaTrujillo, Peru2016 May 2021
Jeanette MisakaMatsumoto, Japan2014 May 2021
Sheri SorensentChernivtsi, Ukraine2017 May 2021
Jinger LaGuardiaTorino, ItalyDec 2011 July 2021
Margaret YeeKeelung, TaiwanJuly 2002 May 2021
Nicole GalloTorino, ItalyDec 2011 May 2021
Olga EfimovaIzhevsk, RussiaSept 2012 May 2021
Anne N. EriksonAt Large20122017