Salt Lake City

Boards and Commissions

(801) 535-7743

Arts Council Board

The Salt Lake City Arts Council Board advises the the Office of the Mayor, City Council and Salt Lake Arts Council, an allied but independent non-profit organization, on the arts and arts related activities throughout the City and region. It also manages a number of arts functions for the City.

Agendas and Minutes

Bylaws and Governing Documents


  • Art Barn
  • Brown Bag Concert Series
  • City Arts Grants
  • Finch Lane/Park Galleries
  • Living Traditions Festival
  • Twilight Concert Series
  • Public Art Program

Meeting Information

Second Wednesday of the month, beginning at 5:30 p.m.

Art Barn, 54 Finch Lane, Salt Lake City

Member Qualifications

Mayor Erin Mendenhall and the Salt Lake City Arts Council may appoint a minimum of fifteen members, serving three-year terms, to the Salt Lake City Arts Council. In general, members possess a background and enthusiasm for the arts, although no professional experience is required. Members of the Salt Lake City Arts Council are also board members of the Art Council’s non-profit organization.

Current Members

MemberServing SinceCouncil DistrictTerm Expires
Steve Barth2019District 32022
Matthew Castillo2016District 22022
Larry Cohen2019District 12022
Efren Corado Garcia2016District 52022
Annie Dayton2016District 12022
Jared Jones2019District 72021
Susan Koles Rickman2019District 32022
Leah Langan2018District 32021
Dave Mortenson2018District 42021
Katherine Potter2018District 32021
Kanika Welch2019District 62022


ChairKatherine Potter
Vice ChairDave Mortenson
TreasurerMatt Castillo
SecretaryLeah Langan


ExecutiveKat Potter, Matt Castillo, Dave Mortensen, Leah Langan
GrantsMatthew Castillo, Larry Cohen, Annie Dayton
Nominating/GovernanceKat Potter, Lean Langan
Strategic PlanningDave Mortensen, Kat Potter, Annie Dayton 

Contact Information

Salt Lake City Arts Council

54 Finch Lane

Salt Lake City UT 84102

(901) 596-5000

Office hours: M-F 8 am to 5

Felicia Baca

(801) 596-5000 or