Salt Lake City

Historic Preservation

Planning Division | (801) 535-7700 |

Historic Districts & Buildings

Historic Districts & Buildings

Historic districts are geographic areas that have a concentration of historic buildings, landscapes, and landmarks. Salt Lake City has two types of historic districts: Local Historic Districts and National Historic Districts. For property specific information, please view the Zoning Look-up Map.

Download // Salt Lake City Local & National Historic Districts Map

If you require additional information, please contact us at or 801.535.7700.