Salt Lake City

Council District 1

The Westside – Fairpark, Jordan Meadows, Rose Park, Westpointe


District 1 Council Member James Rogers headshot

James Rogers
District 1

Welcome District 1 residents!

I’m glad you’re here and hope you find helpful links, contact information and resources.

I’m proud to be your City Council representative. Please continue to help me take good care of our community by letting me know what concerns, issues and hopes you have for the place we call home. I want to help.

Feel free to contact me or my constituent liaison, Vili Lolohea, at any time.



Downtown SLC Open Streets

Posted on: June 29th, 2021

This summer Downtown SLC’s Main Street will be closed to cars and turned into a pedestrian promenade each Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from noon – 2 a.m. Restaurants, bars, and shops between 400 South and South Temple will extend their service onto the sidewalks and musicians and other artists will welcome everyone each night. Read more […]

Read More

UTA Late Night Pilot Program

Posted on: June 29th, 2021

UTA has launched a new pilot service to help riders get to their destinations during late night hours. The service is available within Salt Lake City limits on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays from 10:00 p.m. to 4:00 a.m., and will end on Saturday September 4. Read more about the service and how to use it.

Read More

Summer Food Service Program

Posted on: June 29th, 2021

Salt Lake City’s Youth and Family Division is sponsoring a Summer Food Service Program that will provide free meals to eligible children now until August 6. Meals will be served Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. to 4:15 p.m. at various locations, including the Utah State Fairpark at 155 […]

Read More

Planning Division Open Houses

Posted on: June 29th, 2021

Salt Lake City’s Planning Division holds online open houses as an opportunity for community members to review current projects, ask questions, and provide feedback. For a full list of open houses and instructions on how to join, visit this page. 

Read More