Salt Lake City


801-535-6630 |

Transportation Advisory Board (TAB)

Responsive Margin

Transportation Advisory Board

The Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) was created by City Council ordinance in 1997 to provide recommendations to the Transportation Division, Mayor, and City Council regarding transportation decisions and issues affecting Salt Lake City.

Meeting Information
Occurrence: Monthly, First Monday
Time: 4:00 p.m.
Location: 349 South, 200 East, Suite 150
More Info: 801-535-6630


Agendas are posted through the Utah Public Meeting Notice system.

Powers and Duties

  • Provide feedback on actions and studies underway by the Transportation Division

  • Review local and regional transportation issues and make recommendations to the transportation director, mayor or city council

  • Assist in the development, implementation and ongoing updating of the city’s transportation master plans

  • Promote travel demand management strategies and encourage use of nonautomotive transportation modes

  • Promote public education of transportation issues affecting the city

  • Provide recommendations regarding priority and funding of transportation related capital improvement projects and programs.

Current Members

Justice Morath 2023 District 1
Vacant District 2
Miranda Bradshaw 2024 District 3
Daniel Mendoza 2017 District 4
Johnnae Nardone 2022 District 5
Josh Stewart 2023 District 6
Suzanne Stensaas 2017 District 7
Vacant BAC Vice-Chair
Isaac Astill 2023 SLC School District
Vacant UDOT
John Close 2023 University of Utah
Matt Gray 2023 UTA
Greg Sanchez 2019 ITE (Utah Chapter)
Julie Bjornstad 2023 Wasatch Front Regional Council
Craig Buschmann 2023 HEAL Utah

Member Qualifications

The Transportation Advisory Board consists of up to 15 members, each serving three-year terms. Membership consists of one resident from each of the City’s seven (7) city council districts, one representative of the Salt Lake City school district and one member of the bicycle standing committee.  Other individuals, representing organizations with continuing interest and involvement in city transportation issues affecting Salt Lake City may be appointed members, including, for example, but not limited to, the League of Women Voters, the Downtown Alliance, the Utah Transit Authority, the Downtown Retail Merchants Association, the University of Utah, the Utah Department of Transportation, or a business organization.  The Transportation Director and a representative of the Salt Lake City Police Department shall be ex officio members of the board with no voting privileges. 

Staff and Officers

Greg Sanchez, Chair

Suzanne Stensaas, Vice Chair

Jonathan Larsen, Transportation Director

Bylaws and Governing Documents

Click here to read.

Contact Information

Transportation Advisory Board
Attn: Becka Roolf
349 South 200 East, Suite 150
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Amy Lyons
Office Facilitator

Lt. Steve Wooldridge
Salt Lake City Police Department
Ex Officio Member