Salt Lake City

Human Resources

Phone: (801) 535-7900

Contact Us

Contact Us

Salt Lake City Human Resources is here to provide you with more information and answer any questions you may have. Search below by department to find your HR consultant team.

Executive Team

Chief Human Resources Officer:    Deb Alexander    

Deputy Chief Human Resources Officer:    Melissa Green 

Benefits Team

Program Manager – Lori Gaitin O: 801-535-6663 

For general benefits-related questions, please call 801-535-6600 or email benefits@slcgov.com.

Wellness and Employee Assistance Plan (EAP)

Trent Steele    O: 801-535-7725   F: 801-535-6614     trent.steele@slcgov.com

Michelle Weaver   O: 801-535-6389    michelle.weaver@slcgov.com

PEHP Benefits

Kate Blackwood    O: 801-535-6303    F: 801-535-6254     kate.blackwood@slcgov.com

Erin Franey   O: 801-535-6078   erin.franey@slcgov.com

SDI, LTD and Parental Leave

Roxanne Turner    O: 801-535-7929     roxanne.turner@slcgov.com

Tuition Reimbursement

Michelle Weaver    O: 801-535-6389  michelle.weaver@slcgov.com

Leave Requests

Darlene Harper   O: 801-535-6607  C: 801-518-5333 F: 801-535-6255 leaverequest@slcgov.com

Cheryl Boyter   O: 801-535-7904     cheryl.boyter@slcgov.com

Roxanne Turner    O: 801-535-7929     roxanne.turner@slcgov.com

Training and Development

For Employee University or LMS related questions, please contact: eu@slcgov.com

Education Program Manager

Stephanie Yau     O: 801-535-6298   C: 801-656-9679  stephanie.yau@slcgov.com

Education Training and Development Specialist

Maria Oliveira   O: 801-535-6625  C: 801-910-9079  Maria.Oliveira@slcgov.com

Managers and Admin Team

David Salazar    Program Manager, Classification & Compensation     O: 801-535-7906   C: 801-597-6913   david.salazar@slcgov.com

Jami McCart    Workplace Equity Manager    O: 801-535-6405    C: 801-520-5220  jami.mccart@slcgov.com

James Phelps    HRIS Manager    O: 801-535-6615    james.phelps@slcgov.com

Stephanie Yau     O: 801-535-6298   C: 801-656-9679  stephanie.yau@slcgov.com

Jennifer Jeppson  Recruitment Manager   O: 801-535-7669    C: 801-920-8637     jennifer.jeppson@slcgov.com

Dave Buchanan      Employee Relations Manager    O: 801-535-6609 David.buchanan@slcgov.com

Tonya Richardson    Civilian Review Board Investigator    O: 801-535-7230    tonya.richardson@slcgov.com

Recruitment and Onboarding Team

Jennifer Jeppson  Recruitment Manager   O: 801-535-7669    C: 801-920-8637     jennifer.jeppson@slcgov.com

Kelsey Jung   HR Recruiter  O: 801-535-7733    kelsey.jung@slcgov.com

Candace Roberts   HR Recruiter  O: 801-535-6623 candace.roberts@slcgov.com

Michael Zurcher    HR Recruiter   O: 801-535-6076 michael.zurcher@slcgov.com

Alanna Lam   HR Recruiter O: 801-535-6088  Alanna.lam@slcgov.com

Matt Maxson    O: 801-535-6385    Matt.maxson@slcgov.com

Airport, City Council and Mayor's Office

Business Partner

Dave Buchanan O (airport): 801-575-2820    O (HR): 801-535-6609 David.buchanan@slcgov.com

Police, Fire, IMS, 911 and Sustainability

Business Partner

Fire, 911, IMS and Sustainability: Jennifer Sykes    O: 801-799-4109    C: 801-455-9503    jennifer.sykes@slcgov.com

Police:   Jessica Weaver      O: 801:535-6634      C: 801-541-9115    jessica.weaver@slcgov.com

Public Utilities

Business Partner

David Lee     O: 535-7261  C: 385-307-7033  david.lee@slcgov.com

Public Services and Public Lands

Business Partner

Allen Hatch     O: 801-535-7124     allen.hatch@slcgov.com

Communities and Neighborhoods, Justice Court, Finance, Economic Development, RDA, and City Attorney

Business Partner

Michael Sanchez  O:801-535-6767     C: 801-633-2095 michael.sanchez@slcgov.com

 

Hours: M – F 8am – 5pm
Phone: 801-535-7900
Physical Address:
SLC Human Resources
349 S. 200 E. Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Mailing Address:
SLC Human Resources
PO BOX 145464
Salt Lake City, UT 84114