Salt Lake City

Human Resources

Phone: (801) 535-7900

Contact Us

Contact Us

Salt Lake City Human Resources is here to provide you with more information and answer any questions you may have. Search below by department to find your HR consultant team.

Executive Team

Chief Human Resources Officer    Vacant    

Benefits Team

Program Manager – Benefits

Carolyn Campbell    O: 801-535-6663   C: 385-290-9459 carolyn.campbell@slcgov.com

Benefits Team

Trent Steele    O: 801-535-7725   F: 801-535-6614     trent.steele@slcgov.com

Kate Blackwood    O: 801-535-6303    C: 801-879-0161 F: 801-535-6254     kate.blackwood@slcgov.com

Cheryl Boyter   O: 801-535-7904     cheryl.boyter@slcgov.com

Leave Requests

Darlene Harper   O: 801-535-6607  C: 801-518-5333 F: 801-535-6255 leaverequest@slcgov.com

Roxanne Turner    O: 801-535-7929     roxanne.turner@slcgov.com

Training and Development

For Employee University or LMS related questions, please contact: eu@slcgov.com

Education Program Manager

Stephanie Yau     O: 801-535-6298   C: 801-656-9679  stephanie.yau@slcgov.com

Education Training and Development Specialist

Jeremiah Miner    O: 801-535-6625  C: 801-910-9079  jeremiah.miner@slcgov.com

 

Managers and Admin Team

David Salazar    Program Manager, Classification & Compensation     O: 801-535-7906   C: 801-597-6913   david.salazar@slcgov.com

Jami McCart    Employee Relations & EEO Manager    O: 801-535-6405    C: 801-520-5220  jami.mccart@slcgov.com

James Phelps    Recruitment and Onboarding Manager    O: 801-535-6615    james.phelps@slcgov.com

Rick Rasmussen    Civilian Review Board Investigator    O: 801-535-7230    C: 801-259-9294  rick.rasmussen@slcgov.com

Recruitment and Onboarding Team

Jessica Licciardi    HR Recruiter    O: 801-535-7616     jessica.licciardi@slcgov.com

Candace Roberts   HR Recruiter  O: 801-535-6623 candace.roberts@slcgov.com

Airport, City Council and Mayor's Office

Primary HR Consultant

Dave Buchanan O (airport): 801-575-2820    O (HR): 801-535-6609 David.buchanan@slcgov.com

Police, Fire and 911

Primary HR Consultant

Jennifer Sykes    O: 801-799-4109    C: 801-455-9503    jennifer.sykes@slcgov.com

Public Utilities, Sustainability and IMS

Primary HR Consultant

Liz Nenni    O: 801-535-7669     C: 801-514-9659   liz.nenni@slcgov.com

Public Services

Primary HR Consultant

Allen Hatch O: 801-535-7124

Communities and Neighborhoods, Justice Court, Finance, Economic Development, RDA and City Attorney

Primary HR Consultant

Michael Sanchez  O:801-535-6767     C:801-633-2095

 

Hours: M – F 8am – 5pm
Phone: 801-535-7900
Email: hr@slcgov.com
Physical Address:
SLC Human Resources
349 S. 200 E. Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Mailing Address:
SLC Human Resources
PO BOX 145464
Salt Lake City, UT 84114