Salt Lake City

Human Resources

Phone: (801) 535-7900

Contact Us

Contact Us

Salt Lake City Human Resources is here to provide you with more information and answer any questions you may have. Search below by department to find your HR consultant team.

Main Number

For general HR-related questions or to reach our front desk, please call 801-535-7900.

Para Español

Para Español: 801-535-7929     roxanne.turner@slcgov.com

Executive Team

Chief Human Resources Officer: Deb Alexander 

Deputy Chief Human Resources Officer: Dave Buchanan  

Managers and Administrative Team

David Salazar    Program Manager, Classification & Compensation     O: 801-535-7906   C: 801-597-6913 david.salazar@slcgov.com

Jami McCart    Program Manager, Workplace Equity   O: 801-535-6405    C: 801-520-5220 jami.mccart@slcgov.com

James Phelps    Program Manager, HRIS   O: 801-535-6615  james.phelps@slcgov.com

Stephanie Yau   Program Manager, Employee Education   O: 801-535-6298   C: 801-656-9679  stephanie.yau@slcgov.com

Jennifer Jeppson  Program Manager, Recruitment   O: 801-535-7669    C: 801-920-8637  jennifer.jeppson@slcgov.com

Tonya Richardson    Civilian Review Board Investigator    O: 801-535-7230 tonya.richardson@slcgov.com

Christie Marcy Project & Policy Manager O: 801-535-6626 christie.marcy@slcgov.com

Benefits Team

For general benefits-related questions, please call 801-535-6600 or email benefits@slcgov.com.

Wellness and Employee Assistance Plan (EAP)

Trent Steele    O: 801-535-7725   F: 801-535-6614     trent.steele@slcgov.com

Michelle Weaver   O: 801-535-6389    michelle.weaver@slcgov.com

PEHP Benefits

Kate Blackwood    O: 801-535-6303    F: 801-535-6254     kate.blackwood@slcgov.com

Erin Franey   O: 801-535-6078   erin.franey@slcgov.com

Tuition Reimbursement

Michelle Weaver    O: 801-535-6389  michelle.weaver@slcgov.com

Leave Requests

For general leave-related questions, please contact: 801-535-7121 F: 801-535-6255 or  leaverequest@slcgov.com

Darlene Harper   O: 801-535-6607 darlene.harper@slcgov.com

Cheryl Boyter   O: 801-535-7904     cheryl.boyter@slcgov.com

Roxanne Turner    O: 801-535-7121     roxanne.turner@slcgov.com

Training and Development

For Employee University or LMS related questions, please contact: eu@slcgov.com

Education Program Manager

Stephanie Yau     O: 801-535-6298   C: 801-656-9679  stephanie.yau@slcgov.com

Education Training and Development Specialist

Maria Oliveira   O: 801-535-6625  C: 801-910-9079  Maria.Oliveira@slcgov.com

Recruitment and Onboarding Team

Jennifer Jeppson  Recruitment Manager   O: 801-535-7669    C: 801-920-8637     jennifer.jeppson@slcgov.com

Kelsey Jung   HR Recruiter  O: 801-535-7733    kelsey.jung@slcgov.com

Candace Roberts   HR Recruiter  O: 801-535-6623 candace.roberts@slcgov.com

Alanna Lam   HR Recruiter O: 801-535-6088  Alanna.lam@slcgov.com

Matt Maxson    O: 801-535-6385    Matt.maxson@slcgov.com

Christina Katris O: 801-535-7668  Christina.katris@slcgov.com

Mayor's Office and Human Resources

Business Partner

Dave Buchanan O: 801-535-6609 david.buchanan@slcgov.com

Airport

Business Partner

Allen Hatch O: 801-535-7124     allen.hatch@slcgov.com

City Council, Police, Fire and 911

Business Partner

City Council, Fire and 911: Jennifer Sykes    O: 801-799-4109       jennifer.sykes@slcgov.com

Police:   Jessica Weaver      O: 801:535-6634      jessica.weaver@slcgov.com

Public Utilities

Business Partner

David Lee     O: 535-7261  C: 385-307-7033    david.lee@slcgov.com

Communities and Neighborhoods, Justice Court, Finance, Economic Development, RDA, and City Attorney

Business Partner

Michael Sanchez  O:801-535-6767     C: 801-633-2095    michael.sanchez@slcgov.com

Sustainability and Public Services

Business Partner

Aubrey Garduno  O: 801-538-6246    aubrey.garduno@slcgov.com

IMS and Public Lands

Business Partner

Katherine Kirik      O: 256-541-0009    katherine.kirik@slcgov.com

 

Hours: M – F 8am – 5pm
Phone: 801-535-7900
Physical Address:
SLC Human Resources
349 S. 200 E. Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Mailing Address:
SLC Human Resources
PO BOX 145464
Salt Lake City, UT 84114