Salt Lake City

Public Utilities

Customer Service: (801) 483-6900 | Report Emergency: (801) 483-6700

Contracts, Permits and Construction

Welcome to Contracts and Construction

The Public Utilities Contracts Office is available for assistance regarding main extension agreements, bond releases, Certificate of Occupancy, permits, and fees associated with those permits.

Main Number 801-483-6727
Fax Number 801-483-6855

Office hours 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday

Until further notice Thursday office hours will be 8:30a.m. to 5 p.m. to accommodate our staff meeting.

Our Team:

Kathleen Charles, Utilities Planner and Development Review Coordinator 801-483-6891 kathleen.charles@slcgov.com

Kathy assists with fire flow test information and requests

Bruce Leaf , Utility Development Review Specialist 801-483-6762 bruce.leaf@slcgov.com

Kandi Scott, Utility Development Review Specialist  801-483-6764 kandi.scott@slcgov.com

Karryn Greenleaf, Contracts, Water Rights and Property Manager 801-483-6769 karryn.greenleaf@slcgov.com

Karryn assists with Public Utilities-owned property and/or easement, canyon water sales and Jordan and Salt Lake City Canal permits, questions regarding Public Utilities GRAMA requests and manages the Contract Office.

Vicki Cowles, File and Records Technician 801-483-6725 vicki.cowles@slcgov.com

Pat Denning, Records Program Specialist 801-483-6801 pat.denning@slcgov.com