Salt Lake City

Public Utilities

Customer Service: (801) 483-6900 | Report Emergency: (801) 483-6700

Development Services

Welcome to Development Services

Permits, Agreements, & Property Management

• Repair Permits • New construction permits and agreements
• Certificate of Occupancy
• Fees associated with Permits and Agreements
• Sewer location cards – online map available here  
• Bonds – Public Utilities requirements and release

Main Number 801-483-6727
Fax Number 801-483-6855
Email pudevserv@slcgov.com

Office hours 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday

Our Team:

Bruce Leaf, Utility Development Review Specialist

Kira Lauffs, Utility Development Review Specialist 

Trevor OvendenUtility Development Review Specialist

Property, Easements and Canyon Water
Ali Gee, Water Rights and Property Agent, 801-483-6862 Ali.Gee@slcgov.com

(vacant), Water Rights and Property Assistant

• Public Utilities-owned property and/or easements
• Canyon water sales, FCOZ Water/Watershed letters
• Jordan and Salt Lake City Canal property questions

Pat Denning, Records Program Specialist 801-483-6801 pat.denning@slcgov.com

Kat Charles, Utilities Planner and Development Review Coordinator 801-483-6891 kathleen.charles@slcgov.com
• Fire flow test information and requests
• Water stock/water credits

Karryn Greenleaf, Contracts, Water Rights and Property Manager 801-483-6769 karryn.greenleaf@slcgov.com

GRAMA requests


Development Review & Engineering

Our Team:

In addition to reviewing building permit submittals throughout Salt Lake City, we each have our own specialties in which we are responsible.

Jason Draper, PE Development Review Manager

  • Floodplain Development Permits and Riparian Protection Permits
  • Phone: 801-483-6751
  • Email: Jason.draper@slcgov.com

Kristeen Beitel, PE

  • Processes System Improvements
  • Email: Kristeen.beitel@slcgov.com

Jack Crockett, PE

  • UDOT Projects and Non-Roadway City Projects
  • Phone: 801-483-6758
  • Email: Jack.crockett@slcgov.com

Ali Farshid, PE

  • Stormwater and System Improvements
  • Phone: 801-483-6814
  • Email: Ali.farshid@slcgov.com

Kelly Jones , PE

  • Municipal Projects within the County, UDOT, and Non-Roadway City Projects
  • Phone: 801-483-6715
  • Email: Kelly.jones@slcgov.com

Andrea Osojnak, PE

  • Private projects within the County but outside Salt Lake City
  • Phone: 801-483-6824
  • Email: Andrea.osojnak@slcgov.com

Nathan Page, PE

  • Canals
  • Phone: 801-483-6828
  • Email: Nathan.page@slcgov.com